Blog Posts

Historypin – Tulsa Central High School

When looking through Historypin, I got the vibe of a site that wants to do it all but is formatted in a rather disjointed way that doesn’t necessarily always help the user. I liked the map on the left side for finding topics via location but it made the whole web page look very bulky when I wasn’t using it.

I decided to look up Tulsa, my hometown, to see what interesting stuff might be there. Turns out they have some fun historic pictures of Tulsa Central High School when it was built in 1917, the school my grandmother went to in the 1940s. It is neat to see the picture overlaid on top of the current image from Google Maps, but from there the navigation is unclear whether or not I’m in the same pin anymore. Otherwise, it was enjoyable to see!

Leave a Reply

